Screaming in Sweden


owls
June 25, 2009, 11:06 am
Filed under: Love, Obssession | Tags: ,

i had an almost obsessive interest in collecting owls in every shapes and colours many years back when i was still in school. my interest for everything owl-ish kinda waned after i moved to melbourne in 2000 (wow freakin nine years ago!)

yesterday i saw a t-shirt with an owl on it and i instantly became really fascinated with the print. owls are so freakin cool. supercool. it looks almost a person with wings and a beak. and some feathers…

owl4

owl3

owl7

owl6

owl2
and here’s a picture of me and my friend posing with some so-called exotic birds at the bird park in kuala lumpur. i had two owls of different species on me (i felt so excited then!).

one with the bushiest eyebrows and one with the cutest face!

meowl

i wanna take them home!

and then i would buy this tree bed and let them sleep in the cute little nest on top :)

treebed

pretty owl pictures come from:
The Owl in front of an abandoned House , vellumminous rex , great gray owl , owl teaparty! , little red riding owl and hedgehog

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What great pictures. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog.

Comment by Emmy

nice:-D so you will like this shirt here ling

http://holyshirt.pl/koszulki-holylulek.html#showme

enjoy your day!

Comment by Ai

I love owls too. They’re very enchanting and beautiful.

Comment by Sapphire

Owls always have that mysterious feeling to me.. but your pictures captured them in another light.

About the owl nest on top of bed idea – not sure if thats a good idea, u never know what they might drop on you :-p

ZQ

Comment by PassportChop Travel

lots of misses from tokio! i wanna fly over to meet you now!

Comment by KitYeng

Tell me about it.
I love owl since I saw the first owl in my childhood. Their forgetful mother owl sometimes just left their babies owl on the trees. I will company them in my whole morning before the ugly crows attacking them. Their mother was so big like an hen, take them back only at night. I will wait for them to come back in the next morning.
Mmm…I was lucky to have my childhood to live in the ‘almost jungle’ house. Thanks to my parent for giving so much memories.

Comment by huckseng

I could sleep for days on the lovely trees bed.

your fan from Malaysia

Comment by huckseng




Leave a Reply

