Screaming in Sweden


simon arne
June 23, 2009, 12:44 am
Filed under: Love, Obssession, Sweden | Tags: , , ,

I’m a little obsessed with Simon Arne‘s work right now. He’s an artist from Höganäs (a little town 20km from where I live)… I’m not exactly sure how famous he is really. But it really doesn’t matter, I think he rocks!

catstones

I mean who wouldn’t want to live with a quirky looking cat like animal with blue eyes in the living room?

Here are some of his paintings hanging in a cozy little cafe in Mölle… I got so excited when I saw them! Quirky men in patterned t-shirts surrounded by cool cat like animals with blue eyes!

mencafe

Simon Arne said he was inspired to paint dots or fill up space with dots after he went for an eye examination ten years ago where he got to see lots of dots! 

snakewoman

dotted

Looooove this…

ducks

Inspired by an eye examination… I wish he would paint more! And I wish I had thought of that when I had my eyes checked two months ago…

Check him out.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

