Screaming in Sweden


A reason (or two) to jump up and down
March 30, 2009, 12:14 pm
Filed under: Life, Love, Music

paint

Picture from here

Today I woke up feeling funny in my head.

It feels light. But it also feels… powerful. Strange. But good. Really good feeling.

And I have the urge to write about it and tell it to the world. To you.

Yesterday I stayed up late because I wanted to finish an oil painting – a study of a self-portrait by Van Gogh. It is one of the blue ones with really nice pink and yellow shades all over.  I hesitated before I started because I did not think I could paint that well.

And then somewhere amidst the brush strokes, I felt my hand took over. I stopped thinking. I stopped planning the space for lighter and darker colours on my palette. I just painted.

I felt effortlessly in control.
I felt alive… and excited.
I forgot the time and I forgot to eat my dinner.

At 2 a.m. it was done. I took a step back and stared at my work. Van Gogh looked younger than he did but I felt a sense of accomplishment. I was proud, amazed, and still very excited. And my left hand was sore from holding the palette.

Reluctantly, I left my “studio” and went to bed. My eyes were tired and my body was exhausted but I had never felt so awake. I thought about creating so many other paintings and crafty things that I had write it down.

Then I fell asleep somehow.

Today I woke up feeling funny in my head.

I feel alive.

*jumps up and down*

Here is the other reason to jump up and down.

I found a new music I love:

Coconut Records – West Coast

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

nice blog u have, now i can read ur live in sweden~

Comment by Paul

thanx ;)

Comment by lingon




Leave a Reply

