Screaming in Sweden


friday dinner
March 13, 2009, 1:28 pm
Filed under: Food, Love, Malaysia | Tags: ,

after speaking to my mom last night, i craved for some malaysian food.

so i made chow fan!

chow fan, char pui, fried rice, nasi goreng, flied lice…

this is how i make my chow fan: cooked rice (so much yummier if left overnight in the fridge), lap cheong (chinese dried pork sausage), broccoli, yellow carrots, lotsa garlic, egg, ground pepper, chili, light soya sauce, a tiny bit of cooking oil, sesame oil, dark soya sauce. and serve with fresh salad.

and you’ll also need a big appetite!

that was my dinner last night ;)

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh your online while im browsing your site. Actually, im trying to find a way to relax myself. today is my birthing and exactly your recent entries made my day. hehehe! tks! i miz such asian food. While typing my comment, i am eating rice congee.

take care!

Comment by Ai

oh good luck!! :)
*fingers crossed*

Comment by lingon

Look Yummy!You should start Ling’s Cookbook @ Sweden. Or Ling’s Kitchen Fun. I will buy for sure. Did you adjust your picture colour? they look warm and nice. Decoration is your credit too!

Comment by huckseng

hehe thank you! i once had an idea to write a book called the kitchen ninja… it’s still a work in progress since 2003. i almost never adjust the colour, sometimes i add some contrast, it’s credit to my beloved camera! ;)

Comment by lingon

Hej, I just found your lovely site and thou of saying hi! I am a Singaporean living in Skellefteå, I ´d just started blogging too. My add is http://asianlivinginsweden.blogspot.com.

Comment by Estee

hi! thank you for saying hi! i like your food blog hehe you made blodpudding look yummy. keep bloggin! :)

Comment by lingon

i’ ve stop eating pork and when you mention lap cheong i can still remember the taste ha ha! your picture sure look tasty.

Comment by sengteck

mmm… lap cheong is really so so so yummy! start eat pork again lah ;)

Comment by lingon




Leave a Reply

