Screaming in Sweden


we love you!
December 12, 2008, 1:11 am
Filed under: Food, Love | Tags: , ,

last night, we received a mysterious parcel from france.

our very good friends kim and virginie whom we visited in amsterdam last summer sent us a present. it was big and it weighed quite a bit. and we were really excited. 

the present was very well wrapped. we had to use a kitchen knife.

then after about 20 minutes we saw a little duck with very orange beak and toothpicks on its back.

the duck was surrounded by two bottles of french wine, chocolates, cookies and many lovely cans of french delicacies…

most importantly though, the basket also comes with my favourite thing in the world – confit de canard! oh i just love, love, love.

oh so lovely.

thank you so much.

we love you kim and virginie.

*hugs*

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hello there! No, I’m not spam, so bear with me.

I am Paddy, and I am arranging a blog carnival for expatriates. I found your blog in the usual way, by scouring the web and picking out ones I liked the look of.

If you didn’t know, a blog carnival is sort of a reader’s digest of blog articles on a specific topic. It’s just a regular blog article, hosted by different people every time, with links to lots of other articles, and it’s a great way to get hits and find out about other blogs and other bloggers.

I am Irish myself and live in Sweden. My blog is here: paddyK.wordpress.com

If you want to have your blog highlighted in the blog carnival (and let’s face it, who doesn’t like that) then just send me a mail with a little info and a link to a representative blog entry of yours. Have a look at my latest blog entry for an idea of what we are after and the mail address.

Thanks for reading (if you did indeed read this far) and I hope to hear from you.

/ paddy

Comment by paddyK




Leave a Reply

