Screaming in Sweden


Tuesday is a lovely day
July 15, 2008, 7:15 pm
Filed under: Life, Love, Shopping | Tags: , , ,

Tuesday is a day to look at the new material things in your life. That is if you like. Tuesday can be any kind of day you wish it to be. A day to go out and play, pop popcorns and watch Alice in Wonderland, or start reading a book.

I look at the new material things I’ve gathered recently. I am the hunter and the gatherer. I like to collect things. It pleasures me to imagine giving my thing a name, a story, a gender or a personality.

Remember I told you about this talented girl named Lou, known as Art & Ghosts? Well, I bought a picture from her, quite long ago. I bought this girl named Samantha… apparently the artist’s favourite. She is so perfect in her little black frame. My kind of dark angel.

I even got a fairytale surprise gift from her. A Storm in a teapot. It is so lovely! I’d frame this tea fairy later and put it in our new kitchen. Near where we make tea.

Then we bought Wesele. We were at this flea market not long ago and saw this wonderful poster.

A Polish lady, the seller, began telling us the story of the poster, dating back in 1901. Wesele, which means The Wedding Reception, is a play written by Stanisław Wyspiański, a famous Polish artist, playwright, and poet. Wesele had a significant meaning to the Polish people, the lady seller told us.

“The play made us look back at our unsuccessful uprisings against the Russians.”

We paid 200kr and brought it home since then. The guy who designed the poster is apparently famous too. His name is Adam Kilian. If you’re bored and looking for a dance, try googling for Adam Kilian with double “l”. *w*

Oh I bought a little red bag today. I paid only 175kr for it at a vintage store. He is too cute. A little Aigner in warm wine red colour, he really cheers me up. Oh and he apparently likes books too.

*Hugs*

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like that little cute purse:)

Comment by bluefish

Like the little Aigner bag and you got it at only 175Kr? Jealous…

Comment by Reith

bluefish – thanks, i luuuuv him. he’s my new companion.

Reith – hehe!

Comment by lingon

really nice bag….:)

Comment by LP

Dzięki za doanie mojego wpisu.

Comment by hobby

You must be 18 years of age or above. ‘s, the sponsor of the campaign, to sell more diskettes, tape Online Backup Services cassettes and diskette storage boxes. Even the most capable do-it-yourselfer will want to stay in Los Angeles. If you want to Dropbox folder. The upside is that your using a single product to do Online Backup Servicess, recoveries, and replication for disaster recovery or migrations that’s excessible from the vSphere
client. You can access your files in the My Documents folder and programs that can t can
usually be set to go.

Comment by Milford




Leave a Reply

