Screaming in Sweden


KL shopping for beginners
March 6, 2008, 6:45 pm
Filed under: Food, Malaysia, Travel | Tags: , , ,

So I have been really busy lately telling people about how my trip in Malaysia went and sharing tips and stuff like that.

I have had enough of repeating myself.

*pulls hair out*

Over and over again.

So let me document my tips on shopping and eating out in the KooLest city in the world here.

To start with, shopping malls.

Where you can find almost everything. From pink frilly knickers with hearts all over it to shower curtains with purple elephant prints.

– One Utama
– Mid Valley Megamall / Gardens
– Pavillion
– Sungei Wang
– Suria KLCC

Great shopping area with nice little boutiques.

– Sri Hartamas
– Jalan Telawi, Bangsar

Flea markets.

– The Curve (Saturdays and Sundays)
– Mont Kiara (Sundays)
– China Town

Eating out the Malaysian way.

– Sri Hartamas Square
– SS2, Petaling Jaya (wai sek kai in Cantonese)
– Jalan Alor
– Jalan Ipoh (nice dim sum)
– Pantai Seafood
– a Tom Yum restaurant in Damansara Perdana has the spiciest Tom Yum in the world *yum*
– and not forgetting the Mamak stalls (though I won’t go there myself LOL)

Note that if you’re a Swede looking for authentic home cooked Swedish food in Malaysia, you’d be happy to know more about a restaurant called Puzzini. They have the best Tom Yum pizza in the world.

*drools*

PS: Tom Yum is really not a Malaysian dish. I just can’t stop thinking about it today *s*

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

aiyo….girl u r so funny…..until 2o mins ago i thought i am the only “siao char bor” in skane…..i’ll tag you on my blog..k, keep in touch
sweden not only makes you scream..it’s makes you cringe but don’t worry…i just got loads of collagen supplies fr. guardian pharmacy..mail me if you have wrinkles…hahahaha (you don’t not saying that u do)sorry did not mean to take stupid aunty roll…..

Comment by nikki

hahahaha your comment made me laugh so hard! And it’s Monday duuuuhhh It’s so funny you mentioned “siao char bor”. Everyone in my family used to call (still does!) me “siao char bor”!!!

And yes aunty, please feed me with loads of collagen! We need it ;)

/ling
PS: Aunty bosan? What’s that???

Comment by lingon




Leave a Reply

