Screaming in Sweden


The well padded Mma Ramotswe
January 25, 2008, 1:34 am
Filed under: Books, Life | Tags: ,

Oooh I’m in heaven. The clock’s past midnight, I should be sleeping already, but I’m in heaven. I mean if there was one, I would have liked to drop by sometimes.

*s*

I think I have a newfound love for this witty Alexander McCall Smith’s The No.1 Ladies’ Detective Agency Series. The first one, of course, has been so pleasurable.

The second one is alright, and I did not really like the third book.
In fact, it took me ages to read that one.

Now I’ve just finished reading the fourth title, The Kalahari Typing School for Men, and I have this urge to declare my love for this book.

*wild elephants trumpeting in the bush*

… how I wish that was true.

Just when I thought I would give up reading the series, this book found me.

I’m so glad I read it. It’s so pleasing, satisfactorily leaves me in bliss.


“It was not strong-looking, but she knew that these traditional chairs were well-made and could bear her weight.”

I just love… love, love, love!

It has been a long time since I felt like saying (I did not, have not, and possibly will not): “a good book is my idea of heaven”.

Someone said that once. And for some reason, I remember it so well.

“A good book keeps me awake”. That’s what I would say.

I am strangely wide awake.

Hugs.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can see that you do enjoy reading when you find an author that you like. I have the same tendency to read many books in a row by one author. Keep writing. Check out my post Titled I, Me, Mine at:
http://riggword.wordpress.com/about/

Thanks again for your great attitude!

Comment by Rigg

Thank you for your comment, Rigg. You have a great blog yourself, you’re such wonderful writer. I can never write the way you do… I’m impressed! :)

Keep bloggin’!

Comment by lingon




Leave a Reply

