Screaming in Sweden


Windy Headline
April 19, 2007, 10:02 pm
Filed under: Life, Sweden | Tags: , ,

There is only one excuse that I haven’t been writing for a while – the wonderful sunny weather for the past couple of weeks. I like that. Anyway, I like it when something does happen. I like it when I’m fueled with emotion. Be it happiness, anger, fear or sadness. To keep things nice and short – the wind nearly blew me away today, and I was soaked (and very mad). Such a nice little city we all live in…

I imagine the wind blowing my apartment away, anytime now. I hear the wind going wild outside – just as annoying as my alarm clock. The bedroom door is constantly slamming into the wall but I’m just too glued to my bed to get up and shut the door. He’d come to bed soon and He’d shut it good. *s*

Anyway, it wouldn’t be such a nice experience if the apartment fell apart now. I’d freeze my arse off – since I’m so ready for bed. And the fact that we live on the 3rd floor doesn’t really help either. I would be too slow to escape. Partly because I’m glued to my bed and partly because deep down I don’t believe that such tragic incident would happen to me.

“Wilson Park – Gone with the Wind”
Friday, 20 April: Residents in Helsingborg woke up in shock today. The topic of discussion at every breakfast table this morning was – what’s happened to Wilson Park. Wilson Park is gone, blown away… A woman was just getting ready to go to bed, “My bedroom door slammed with a bang. I got up and the floor didn’t feel right. It wasn’t long before I realised I was walking on a tilted, cracked floor…

That would be some headline.

BUT I SURVIVED! Or so it seems…

*door slams with a loud bang*

*gets up and shuts the door for good*

Now, it’s well past the bedtime for a little woman who just loves waking up to Fridays…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

