Screaming in Sweden


A quick update
November 20, 2006, 6:13 pm
Filed under: Life, Sweden | Tags:

My friends in KL are wondering what is really goin on with me… my new job, new home, new friends, and everything else. The truth is I was a little too excited about the move in the beginning. Perhaps I had I’d forgotten that I’d still be in Sweden, north or south hehe

I realise now that I’ve been fooling myself into believing that I’ve moved to a warmer city with more hours of daylight. It’s actually pretty cold here because of the frickin wind. Pretty bad insulation in this office apartment too – I freeze every night and sleep with screaming siren from the nearby streets. For some reason that reminds me of my apartment in Melbourne. Good memory. I’d miss the luxury of not having to get out of the building when I go to work though. Maybe not.

Still cannot believe that I am working today. The real world, they say. Hmm I don’t know about that. It sounds sort of negative to me. Maybe I’m lucky to have a job I like.

*smiles proudly*

Like they say, get a job you love and you’ll never work a day. I still want my pay of course…! Until then I’ll just dream of those shoes I saw the other day at the store… :)

Also added some random pictures I took last Sunday.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ooi missy…. no news from you!!

Comment by louisekoh

aku punye komputer kat rumah lah… sebab tu tak ade update ;)

Comment by lingon




Leave a Reply

