Screaming in Sweden


The first snowfall
November 1, 2006, 1:37 pm
Filed under: Sweden | Tags: ,

first snowfallfirst snowfall2

He woke me up this morning and told me to look out as He pulled up the blinds. Wow! I said without giving it much thought. I was not surprised nor was I shocked. Not excited nor disappointed. It’s the first snowfall of the year. It’s still snowing and it does not look inviting at all. The first snow is always a little too wet, and it comes a little too early this year (2 weeks earlier I’ve heard).

Well, to be honest, despite my happy post earlier, I’m not happy about it! I’m not sad or depressed or anything but I’m quite annoyed actually. The beautiful autumn leaves will now be covered with white snow! AAAHHHH! I think that’s pretty but it’s a little too early. Imagine we’ll now have to live with this kind of weather at least till March next year! And that is being a little optimistic.

And worst of all, we’ll have to move with snow in our faces! :evil:

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

There’s a “warmer” spell coming, so maybe you’ll be able to move in relatively better weather. Good luck!

Comment by Mark

Oh that’s good to hear. Thanks! Let’s hope you’re right! or else… ;)

Comment by lingon

Global Warming?
LOL

Comment by Guille

Time flies… It’s your second winter in Sweden ever since you shifted from KL…

Comment by Kit Yeng

Snow is nowhere to be seen for more than 3 weeks now… It’s soon December and Xmas. Gimme back my snow!!!!!

Comment by lingon




Leave a Reply

