Screaming in Sweden


I miss home
June 24, 2005, 4:21 am
Filed under: General, Malaysia | Tags: ,

Now that I’m in Sweden, I do miss KL sometimes… The grass is always greener on the other side.

1. The hot and sunny weather… I brought all my sundresses here, but so far there has been only 2 days when it’s warm enough to wear those lil dresses.

2. Cheap, a great variety of food, clothes, shoes, accessories… etc. Of course you find cheap stuff here too, for eg. H&M offers trendy durable clothes and accessories at very cheap prices but they are everywhere and I believe most young Swedes wear H&M… so you’re very likely to own the very same top as the rest.

3. My car. (My father was kind enough to pay for it!)

4. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, most pubs in KL give out free flow of drinks to the ladies. I remember when me and my girlfriends went out and we got a bit excited (free flowing vodka and tequila)… So, we sat at this tiny pub (quite dead) for more than four hours listening to very awful band. But it’s free!

5. Like a true Malaysian, I missed the local food alot! Bak gua (ie Chinese BBQ minced pork – like jerky but squarish), sambal, assam laksa, my granny’s bamboo shoots, dimsum, BBQ pork buns and many others… sigh! You can actually get some frozen dimsum or springrolls here, but they are too expensive when you know how much you pay for them in KL!

Time to blog off… Dinner time! :)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

